Tucked away in a secluded Newport suburb, South Wales underdogs Stay Voiceless have covertly created a brilliant debut album made of equal parts sugar and bile.

Produced by Richard Jackson (The Automatic, Young Legionnaire, Future Of The Left) and Jamie Young, “Lies To Tell Your Children” holds up a mirror to society and dares to ask if you like what you see.

Ten songs of fierce, guitar driven polemic against the realities of broken Britain, “Lies To Tell Your Children” wraps the bands signature working class honesty in swathes of brutal indie rock catharsis.

Released through GMC 7th August 2020.


1. They Don’t Make Prisons Like They Used To
2. Slaves & Silicone
3. Where’s Our Revolution Summer?
4. We’re Not Lovers
5. Smiling At Sad Dogs
6. Comfortable
7. I Am A Weight
8. Postmadonna
9. Little Fixes
10. Something For Now


“Rock and roll doesn’t know what has hit it. Be prepared for the onslaught. 4/5” – Buzz Magazine

“…here’s Stay Voiceless and they are the future, your future” – RPM It’s A Revolution

“I Am A Weight will no doubt end up on our list of the top indie songs for the year” – Havoc Underground

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s